Favorite Books That Make You Cry

dont-cry-be-strongBooks can evoke a lot of different emotions. For me, tears are a rarity. I am too mean to cry. But it has happened. And when I say cry, I mean the ugly cry with lots of heaving and tears and snot.  The lump of emotion in your throat does not qualify as crying for me. This list is not the longest, but they are guaranteed to make you cry.  If they made this mean old bitch cry, then everyone else is a given.

As usual, no particular order. Just books that made me ugly cry. Please add to my list in the comments since I am such a hard ass. I know there are books that I have read that have made others cry, so help me out and add to the list.

 The Reluctant Dom by Tymber Dalton -UGLY CRY for days. If I think about this book for more than a few minutes, or try to talk to someone about this book, I cry. But it is a beautiful story filled with a lot of love. And SEX! Score.

Broken by Megan Hart -This book broke me.  I was a mess reading this book. It is SOOO much more than the synopsis leads you to believe and SOOO worth reading. As a married woman, it made me think.

 Hopeless by Colleen Hoover -I know it’s a lot younger than my usual cup of tea, but it was just so damn good.

Slammed & Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover -These books were some of my first e-books and they were not only great reads, but covered a lot of ground AND they made me cry.

The Sweet Gum Tree by Katherine Allred -This book haunted my recommendations list on Goodreads for the longest time. I was so guilty of judging a book by its cover.  I finally caved on a whim and now I have read this book more than once. It is a sweet love story with a lot of emotional angst and drama.  Totally worth reading. And it’s bargain priced.

The Last Hour by Charles Sheehan Miles -I am still upset over how this book played out, but I don’t regret reading it for a minute. Part of the Thompson Sisters series. The entire series is worth a read, but this one made me cry. Buckets.

 Shocking Heaven by D.H. Sidebottom -The Room 103 series is AMAZING. But very emotional. But AMAZING! This one really got to me. I didn’t ugly cry with the heaving and snot, but tears streamed down my face for the majority of the book.

Pieces For You by Genna Rulon You can read my thoughts here. A MUST READ!

And there you have it.  Books that make even the meanest of bitches cry. What makes you cry? Tell us in the comments.

1 Comment

Filed under Make You Cry, Mandy, Recommendations

One response to “Favorite Books That Make You Cry

  1. Colleen

    No I have not read either book

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

