Favorite Standalone Romances

Sometimes you just want a good book. Not a good series, just a book. I like standalones. Sometimes more than books that are part of a series. I want to fall into a book and once it’s over, it’s over. The end. No waiting for the next book, no what happens to so and so, no unanswered questions. No cliffhangers. Just- damn, that was a good book.

SO , I compiled a list of standalones that are all RAW approved.  I have read every single one of them and rated them a 3.5 or higher. I would read them again if I had the time. Some of them, I have read again. And again. Some of them you just need to experience.

These are in no particular order. I started my list off of the top of my head and just before it exploded; I went to my Goodreads shelves and poked around and then continued my list. Am I missing a standalone that is a MUST read? Then comment away and tell me all about them. We love recommendations, doesn’t everyone?

Painted Faces by L.H. Cosway is definitely unconventional, but one that I truly enjoyed! Never thought I would find myself lusting after a cross dresser before, but I did! You will too!

Never Have I Ever by August Clearwing is over 400 pages of awesome. Plot twists, sexy, dark. This book covers all the bases.

 After Hours by Cara McKenna is a sweet and sexy read with great characters.

Don’t Make Me Beautiful by Elle Casey is amazing. Read my full thoughts here.

Painted Lines by Brei Betzold Be advised of the warning on this book. Some tough issues. My thoughts here.

Promises, Promises by Janice Baker

Jane’s Melody by Ryan Winfield Emotional read. Very.

 Wallbanger by Alice Clayton Seriously fucking funny and seriously hot fucking. Need I say more?

Sweet Thing by Renee Carlino First love, self-discovery. sweet read.

True Love Story by Willow Aster sigh, Sparrow and Ian. I loved this book so hard that the magnet graces my fridge.

Heaven and Hell by Kristen Ashley She’s the Queen of the Alpha male character and this book is no exception.

Play It Safe by Kristen Ashley is one of my favorite standalones. Grayson Cody. yum.

Wounded by Jasinda Wilder War is hell, but this book is beautiful.

Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings Heartbreakingly beautiful story. Blaine is a keeper.

The Lonely by Tara Brown This book has twists that you DO NOT see coming. EPIC.

 Coffee and Cockpits by Jade Hart If I told you, I would have to kill you. This book is full of surprises and an unforgettable love story. Great dialogue and great pacing.

The Heart Has Reasons  by Martine Marchand Romantic Suspense Thriller all the way and yet it also has some steamy scenes too.

Boycotts & Barflies by Victoria Michaels So hilarious! A fun read all the way!

 The Dom’s Dungeon by Cherise Sinclair It’s worth the price if you like the kinky with a great story and characters with great chemistry. Plus, it’s Cherise Sinclair. I don’t think she could write a bad book. Ever.

So, there you go. From me to you. Standalones to fill your hearts and TBRs. Have I missed any that I MUST read? Then tell me! That’s what the comments section is for! And we love to hear from our readers.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Mandy, Recommendations, Standalone

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

