Blitz: Quintessentially Q by Pepper Winters

Tears of Tess remains Mandy’s FAVORITE Book of 2013! Read her thoughts. This sequel is highly anticipated and is at the top of our TBRs. Sigh. Q Mercer. What a man. What a monster.

QuintessentiallyQBlitzBanner

ebookembed

Synopsisbutton

“All my life, I battled with the knowledge I was twisted… fucked up to want something so deliciously dark—wrong on so many levels. But then slave fifty-eight entered my world. Hissing, fighting, with a core of iron, she showed me an existence where two wrongs make a right.”

Tess is Q’s completely. Q is Tess’s irrevocably. But now, they must learn the boundaries of their unconventional relationship, while Tess seeks vengeance on the men who sold her. Q made a blood-oath to deliver their corpses at Tess’s feet, and that’s just what he’ll do.

He may be a monster, but he’s Tess’s monster..

 Goodreads

Amazon

QQ teaser

 

 

mandy

 

This was honestly supposed to be a blitz only post, but Pepper sent us the ARC in exchange for a raw review and I just couldn’t wait to share my thoughts with all of you.

6 stars or whatever the highest ranking would be

Tears of Tess was my self-proclaimed Top Read of 2013. Now it is undeniably Quintessentially Q, but since you have to read Tears of Tess first to fully understand it; all I can tell you is that you MUST read these books! Pepper Winters is an amazing writer. That sounds so lame compared to the reality and depth of Pepper’s talents as a writer and storyteller. Her writing is intoxicating and the depth of emotions that her words bring out in me is unreal. Very rarely does a book move me to tears or evoke strong emotions in me. (I am entirely too mean.) But Pepper’s words are still ringing in my head long after finishing. I basically highlighted the entire book.  How she even came up with a story so full of pain, torture, dark, light, love, hate and made it heartbreakingly beautiful, I will never know.  Perhaps she isn’t of this earth? A gift from above? Whatever she is, I thank my lucky stars that she has deemed us, mere readers, with Tess and Q’s story.

This was supposed to be a review of Quintessentially Q and not the Mandy loves Pepper show, but I can’t give you a review of QQ without spoiling the beauty of how it all unfolds.  I knew this book would be good after the greatness of Tears of Tess, but I did wonder what could possibly fill another book? I knew Q would seek to fulfill his promise to Tess and I knew that Pepper would provide us with more fodder for our private fantasies with her seductive words and erotic love scenes. Q Mercer is a man worthy of a million private fantasies. Monster and all included.

What I didn’t expect was for Pepper to take things as dark as she did. And then she did take us there and I wondered how Tess and Q would ever find their equilibrium again or would they have to reinvent their own happiness without each other, or or or? My mind raced and I tried to read faster and faster without blinking (Which I don’t advise BTW.) and OH Q. Be still my cold ass heart. OH TESS. I admire your strength and your fight. OH PEPPER. I want to punch you and then kiss it better and then buy you a drink. Damn woman. You can write.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StalktheAuthorbutton

Writer, reader, sometimes wife.

An avid devourer of sexy romance and angsty New Adult.

Nothing beats lolling in a bubble bath with her array of book boyfriends.

Her two titles: Tears of Tess and Broken Chance are coming soon.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

magnets 1

Giveaway

A Signed Copy of Quintessentially Q

Open Internationally

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XpressoBannerTours

3 Comments

Filed under Alpha Men, BDSM Romance, Blitz, Contemporary, Dark, Dirty Books, Erotica, Giveaway, Indie Authors, Slavery, Tattoos & Piercings

3 responses to “Blitz: Quintessentially Q by Pepper Winters

  1. Mary Mooney

    I can’t wait to read this one, great giveaway!

  2. Pingback: Series Blitz: Monsters in the Dark by Pepper Winters | Raw Books

  3. Pingback: Series Blitz: Monsters in the Dark by Pepper Winters -

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

