Blog Tour: Reviews and Giveaway- Night Moves by Andrea Smith

Night Moves (G-Man 3) Kindle CoverGoodreads

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1bXEDFG

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/18VWEzT

Amazon.com: http://amzn.to/I8JV6R

mandy

5 out of 5

I found Andrea Smith’s book, Maybe Baby, ages ago on Amazon and that began my love affair with all things Andrea Smith. I have been her stalker on Goodreads, Facebook, wherever and anywhere since reading that book and promptly devouring the next 4. And then impatiently waiting while she teased us on Goodreads with Diamond Girl and then Love Plus One and now Night Moves.

Night Moves did not disappoint. The cover is just the beginning of the HOTNESS that is unleashed with Easton and Darcy. At first, I was not a huge Easton fan, but he won me over when things were clarified and he finally starting taking down that impenetrable wall that he had built around his heart.

The sex is HOT and the dynamic and chemistry between Darcy and Easton is undeniable. This book is the third in the G-Man Series, but you can certainly read this as a standalone.  Being a long time reader, I enjoyed getting glimpses of Slate, Sammie, Lindsey, & Taz. And I will remain a faithful reader of anything Andrea releases.  I plan to meet her at the GA Indie Author Event next April and I am afraid that I may embarrass myself when I fangirl all over her, but it has to be done.  The woman writes amazing stories filled with fantastic and relatable characters, great pacing, dynamic dialogue and scorching sexy times.

I demand you go read this book, and every other book that Andrea has written. You will NOT be disappointed. I never am. They just get better and better!

lorraine

4 out of 5

Another awesome read in the G-Man series from Andrea Smith.  Night Moves can be read as a standalone, but I would definitely recommend reading the first two in this series as the other characters do make “guest” appearances and there are a few loose ends that get tied up. They were also damn good.

The synopsis does not lie when it describes Darcy as spoiled, but she was surprisingly mature for her upbringing and age, and I liked her from the start.  Easton is definitely a smoking hot British Alpha.  Totally drool worthy!  But he’s also a supreme A-hole!  He didn’t start to grow on me until after the halfway point, and it was begrudged at best.  But he grew on me as the story progressed from there, and by the end, I understood what Darcy loved about him.  Pay attention now, because it’s rare lately: Night Moves had an HEA!  And it was so good.  One to give you the warm fuzzies, I’m smiling now just thinking about it.

I think I need to start a list of authors that I am going to turn into a kookie fangirl over and Andrea Smith is going in the top ten.  Night Moves completely cemented her as a go-to author.  For me that means reading every single book she ever wrote, avidly watching for her new releases, and devouring them the day they release.  Now I need to go back and read her Baby series while waiting for her next one.

Synopsisbutton

There’s a new Alpha in town . . . and he’s a Brit!

Darcy Nicole Sheridan, is 22 years-old, beautiful, single, spirited, sexy and – spoiled. She knows that about herself. Raised by wealthy (and doting) parents as an only child, Darcy pretty much coasts through life until her heart was inexplicably broken by her boyfriend, Darin.

To ease the pain, Darcy flies to Belize over the holidays fully intending to wallow in self-pity and distance herself from her ex. Her pity party is short-lived however, after observing a very handsome, very intriguing man on the beach. Darcy becomes the focus of the smokin’ hot, wealthy and somewhat mysterious ‘E.J.

Soon she finds herself entangled with an alpha like no other… Her world is rocked by a series of events that will forever change the course of her life, showing her what love is all about; and forcing her to come to terms with hidden sexual pleasures only one man could fulfill…

StalktheAuthorbutton

Andrea Smith is an Ohio native, currently residing in southern Ohio.  Ms. Smith is the mother of two grown sons; grandmother of four.  The ‘Baby Series’ trilogy is Ms. Smith’s first self-published work.  Having previously been employed as an executive for a global corporation, Ms. Smith decided to leave the corporate world and pursue her life-long dream of writing fiction.

Goodreads | Facebook | Pinterest | Twitter 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Night Moves Blog Tour Posting

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 Stars, Alpha Men, ARC, Blog Tour, Contemporary, Erotica, Giveaway, Indie Authors, Lorraine, Mandy, Review

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

