Blog Tour: Reviews & Giveaway- Knights’ Sinner by Bella Jewel

Knights' Sinner Cover

Goodreads 

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

iBooks

lorraine

5 out of 5

Knights’ Sinner is definitely my favorite in the MC Sinners series.  I haven’t been able to figure out why I liked this one so much better.  I enjoyed the first two immensely, but there was just something about Jackson and Serenity that left me feeling warm and fuzzy and wanting more at the end.  I just…LIKED them.

Jackson and Serenity had amazing chemistry.  The push and pull and banter between them made me a chuckle a few times, and it is not easy to find moments to chuckle while reading a book about an alpha MC and the daughter of…well…I won’t give that away.  Oh, and the sex was H-O-T.  My only wish would have been more ménage.  But, as much as I would like to complain about that, more ménage probably wouldn’t have worked with the flow of everything else going on.

The meat of the story is a continuation and ultimately conclusion of the build up from Hell’s Knights and Heaven’s Sinners, and the shit truly hits the fan here.  There is enough blood and body parts that if they made this into a movie, your men would go willingly and you would get to look at sexy bikers for two hours!  I do have one little question though…If Jackson is the president of the MC, why does he spend so little time on his bike?

Bella Jewel completely delivered with this series.  This is the last one, but FYI, there is a little preview of her next book, Enslaved By The Ocean at the end of this one and…I can NOT freaking wait!  Pirates are so yummy.

mandy

3.5 out of 5

I was intrigued about Jackson’s story as soon as I read about Ciara catching him with two other people- at the same time! The end of Heaven’s Sinners proceeded to make me even more intrigued about Knights’ Sinner and how the young girl we are introduced to would play into the story. And while I enjoyed the book, it is not my favorite of the MC Sinners series. That honor will remain with Spike in Heaven’s Sinners.

Jackson and Serenity are both in tough spots for different reasons but all related to the same problem, Hogan. They feel a connection to one another but they each have reasons for not pursuing what could happen between them. Another club member, Muff, was our third for the sexy times and those are scorching hot and well written, just as we’ve come to expect from Bella Jewel. The events in the book were paced appropriately and I love fact that we get a glimpse of Cade and Addison, and Spike and Ciara. All issues were wrapped up and the epilogue was a fun look at the future of this group of characters that have been with us for three books.

I just wasn’t very into Serenity. I feel for the girl and her crappy unfair background, but I just couldn’t connect with her and the kept me from really loving this book. It’s totally worth reading. Especially since it is the final book in the series. Though I hear we may be getting a Muff novella just in time for Christmas.

Synopsisbutton

Jackson is always considered the ‘softie’. He’s the first to help people out when they’re in need. He’s President of the Hell’s Knights and is tired of being treated like a pushover. He wants to show the world how much of a sinner he can be.

Serenity has a dark past. Secrets haunt her and she has no way of escaping them. Hogan is the only family she knows and life with him is brutal. And it’s about to get worse.

He sends her on a mission.

On a mission to destroy the Hell’s Knights and the Heaven’s Sinners.

Can she pretend with a club she doesn’t know?

Or will she betray Hogan?

excerpt

“You want the truth?” I rasp, arching up as his fingers slide down my belly.

“Always.”

“Right now, in this moment…I want you to fuck me.”

He lifts his head and raises his brows. “Fuck you?”

“Fuck me. Dirty. Raw. Primal. I want you to fuck me.”

“Jesus,” he growls.

“Now, Jackson.”

“Bossy pixie,” he grins, leaning down and finding my hard nipple again.

“Please…”

“Back to begging, you know I like that.”

I mewl, and grip his jeans, tugging at them.

“Hey,” he says, gripping my hands and moving them. “You want fucking, I’ll fuck you darlin’. I’ll fuck you so hard you will forget how to breathe, but we do it my way. You want it raw, I’ll give it to you raw. You want it primal, that’s how it comes. Fucking ain’t slow and passionate. It’s hard and sweaty. So, if you’re sure, I’m goin’ to fuck you right about now.”

I bite my lip, and nod. He grins, and drops his head, capturing my lips again and kissing me so hard it takes my breath away. His tongue is hard, sexy and forceful. His body is flush against mine, and I can feel every, hard bit of him. He kisses me until we’re in a frenzy, just the way fucking should be. He kisses me until I’m clinging to him, tugging at his jeans. He kisses me until my shirt is in shreds on the floor, and he’s spreading my legs, both of us desperate and panting.

I forget where I am. I forget who I am.

StalktheAuthorbutton

Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She’s crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell’s Knights will be released in August 2013.

Goodreads Facebook | Website

 Giveaway

(1) Signed Paperback of Hell’s Knights

(1) Signed Paperback of Heaven’s Sinners

Personalized MC Sinners Swag

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Button

1 Comment

Filed under 3.5 Stars, 5 Stars, Alpha Men, ARC, Bikers & MCs, Blog Tour, Erotica, Giveaway, Indie Authors, Lorraine, Mandy, Review

One response to “Blog Tour: Reviews & Giveaway- Knights’ Sinner by Bella Jewel

  1. Pingback: Favorite MC/ Biker Books | Raw Books

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

