Blog Tour: Interview & Reviews- MINE by Katy Evans

Mine Cover

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

mandy

5 out of 5

REMY! Remy! Remy! Remington ‘Riptide’ Tate is one of the sexiest motherfuckers I have ever had the pleasure to read about. Brooke and Remy’s story continues in Mine after the amazing first book, Real, and Mrs. Evans has outdone herself. Mine was everything I hoped it would be and more! Brooke and Remy go through a lot in this book. Brooke’s reactions and freak outs were endearing and very humorous. She reacts exactly like I would in her situation, but the drama never turned into the expected nonsense that a lot of authors throw into their storylines. Remy and Brooke have an unbreakable bond and Mine was a great read about how to stand by your man when faced with tremendous complications. Remy may have a mental disorder, but he is still a man. Brooke loves her man fiercely and Katy Evans writes Remy in a way that does not take away from the seriousness of Remy’s disorder or how those around him deal with it. She writes with sensitivity and a knack for some seriously HOT lovin’. Real and Mine have earned spots in my list of happy place books, and I am sure that the upcoming, Remy, will do the same!

lorraine

5 out of 5

When I read Real, my only disappointment was that it was over, and if I hadn’t already had Mine in my possession I think I probably would have started it over.  Lucky for me, I did already have it, and Oh My God, it was just as good, possibly better than the first.  Hard to tell though, that would be like choosing between milk chocolate and dark chocolate.  Sometime you want one, sometime the other, but both are mouth wateringly delicious.

Mine picks up where Real left off, but thankfully neither had cliffhangers.  Brooke and Remy are just as hot and heavy and the story itself keeps the same intensity as the first in the series.  I don’t normally go in for the “me Tarzan, you Jane” level of alpha, but I would absolutely make an exception for Remy.  Katy Evans did an incredible job pulling that vibe off without it overpowering Brooke’s strong personality.  It doesn’t hurt that Remy is smoking hot and gives me mini orgasms just thinking about him.  I would definitely let him lick me like a lion.  PURRRRR.

On a serious note, I would like to take a moment to also commend Katy Evans for tackling bipolar disorder.  I know someone who struggles with this every day, and does it on their own without the aid of medication, so this all took on a very personal feel for me.  Remy’s character portrayed this struggle beautifully and I think she did a great job bringing this subject to light without it overpowering the rest of the story.

I can’t wait to see how this plays out from Remy’s POV, as well as getting more of his total hotness.  Must.  Have.  Next.  Book.  Now!  I think if I ever meet Katy Evans that I’m going to have a serious fan girl moment…or several.

danielle

5 out of 5

From the moment Remington Tate entered my world I have been in love with Katy Evans. Her first novel, Real, is in my top ten and the best fucking book ever, and Mine is no different. Flawlessly written, Mine is the perfect continuation of Brooke and Remy’s story.  Picking up right where they left off in Real, Remy and Brooke’s relationship is immediately faced with more challenges. My gosh, poor Brooke is really put through hell again. As the reader, you will experience it right along with her too. She isn’t the Brooke from Real either. Oh no, Brooke learned her lesson, and is paying for her sins with her own heart break. Brooke is 100% relatable and I don’t think anyone would disagree with her struggles.  She was real and raw. Remington’s territorial tendencies really rubbed off on her too. Honestly, I found it adorable how possessive she became of Remy.

But for me, this series takes character identification to a whole other level. An emotional roller coaster to say the least, Katy Evans fearlessly exposes how difficult loving someone who doesn’t love themselves is. Remington’s mood disorder is heartbreaking and I felt Brooke really became the perfect rock Remington needs. This is 5 star read for sure and I CANNOT WAIT to get my hands on Remy’s point of view! This series will really come full circle when readers can understand the depth of his emotions first hand. So alas, I sit here waiting yet again for more of Remy and Brooke.

Stay Raw.

Synopsisbutton

“I will do anything to make her MINE.” —Remington Tate 

In the international bestseller REAL, the unstoppable bad boy of the Underground fighting circuit finally met his match. Hired to keep him in prime condition, Brooke Dumas unleashed a primal desire in Remington “Remy” Tate as vital as the air he breathes . . . and now he can’t live without her.

Brooke never imagined she would end up with the man who is every woman’s dream, but not all dreams end happily ever after, and just when they need each other the most, Brooke is torn away from the ringside. Now with distance and darkness between them, the only thing left is to fight for the love of the man she calls MINE.

Extrasbutton

Special Interview with Katy Evans

We must know where Remington manifested from! Pure imagination and creativity, or based on someone you know?

He totally manifested on his own and, unfortunately, not based on anyone I know. I have yet to find the perfect real-life Remy, but he’s still pretty real to me. I love hearing from readers how much he means to them.

Do you know anyone who suffers from Mood Disorders? If so, does it directly impact your life?

Yes, I’ve had close experience with mental illness and it’s a topic that is very dear to my heart. I respect everyone who has, or continues, suffering from this condition as well as their loved ones who help, love, and support them through it all. It’s part of what makes Remy’s journey so important to me.

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

I would love to travel, generally, anywhere I haven’t been. So let’s go to Africa and India, Russia, South America,  everywhere and anywhere I could.

Do you follow any real MMA fighters? If so, who is your favorite? If not, why write about one?

While I do enjoy watching MMA fights, I don’t follow one in particular. I am more obsessed with the athletic aspect of the fighting, which explains Remy’s boxing background. In my mind, even if Remy fights as an MMA, he is truly a boxer at heart.

Are you athletic? Do you enjoy exercise? If so, what is your favorite type of exercise?

I haven’t been able to exercise as much as I’d like recently, however I like to do a combination of hiking, kickboxing, interval training, walking, just to keep it fresh.

Since music played such an important role in the characters’ relationship, what is your favorite band(s)? Favorite music genre? Do you play any instruments? What was the last thing you listened to?

I really don’t have a favorite band, but love discovering new bands I haven’t ever heard before! I play the piano a little bit, but badly. J I’d much rather hear someone else play it. I love listening to any song that moves me, so the genres I listen to vary depending on my mood or the scenes I’m writing, or whether I’m exercising or want to relax.

Sudden Death

Beer or liquor?

liquor

Heels or flats?

flats

Sleeping In or Long Naps?

Sleeping in

Chocolate or gummy bears?

chocolate

Date night- quiet night in or crazy night out?

Quiet night in

StalktheAuthorbutton

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you! 

Website: www.katyevans.net

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katy-Evans/521052267929550

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans

Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

blogtourbutton

For our review of book # 1, REAL see here.

2 Comments

Filed under 5 Stars, Alpha Men, ARC, Athletes, Blog Tour, Contemporary, Danielle, Giveaway, Lorraine, Mandy, Recommendations, Review

2 responses to “Blog Tour: Interview & Reviews- MINE by Katy Evans

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour: Reviews, Excerpt & Giveaway: Remy by Katy Evans | Raw Books

  2. Pingback: Blog Tour: Reviews, Excerpt & Giveaway: Remy by Katy Evans | My Website

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

