Blog Tour: Reviews & Giveaway- Taunting Destiny by Amelia Hutchins

taunting destiny

Taunting Destiny is book #2 in the Fae Chronicles. Fighting Destiny should be read first for complete enjoyment and understanding of the storyline.

Read our review of Fighting Destiny here.

Synopsis

I thought things were bad and weird before – hold on – it’s getting worse.

Adam and I are both going through identity crises of epic proportions as we Transition from who we were, and discover who we were meant to be. More Fae are dying, and I feel as if time is running out for us to find all of those responsible and put an end to the killings.

The people I thought I could trust have betrayed me and the one person I should absolutely not trust; is taking me deeper and deeper into his world.

Ryder’s secrets are dangerous and devastating.

With each touch and word, he pulls my heart closer to himself and at the same time he is trying to keep me at arm’s length. The dance he and I have begun, is getting more complicated as our worlds are being shaken from all sides, and the visions of the future are frightening, and nothing like I had ever pictured for myself or those I care for.

This time, destiny is taunting me.

I had always thought that I controlled my destiny. Now, my rights are being taken from me by powerful people and leaving me with alternatives that range between bad and awful.

This time, the choices I have to make can decide the fate of both worlds.

Everything is unraveling, and nothing will ever be the same again.

Purchase Links
Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Taunting Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #2)

ameliahutchinsAuthor Bio

Amelia lives in the great Pacific Northeast with her family. When not writing she can be found on her page Erotica Book Club. She’s an avid reader of everything paranormal romance.

Author Links

Goodreads | Facebook | Erotica Book Club
 

Mandy’s Review

Rating 5 out of 5

Amelia Hutchins is an amazing writer. Her first book, Fighting Destiny, was phenomenal and had me riveted from beginning to end. Taunting Destiny was no different. Super hot sex, Alpha hero, lots of action, same great cast of characters. The Fae Chronicles have it all. The heroine, Synthia, is seriously kick ass! She has information and changes coming at her from every direction and isn’t really sure who to trust or depend on, but she does not back down.  She is a fighter and a survivor to her core.

Her relationship with Ryder intensifies in this installment and it is SMOKIN’ HOT! Amelia Hutchins writes beautifully erotic sex scenes. I find myself squirming in my seat while reading and the husband sure isn’t complaining about the side effects of Taunting Destiny!

This book continued to look into the deaths and torture of the Fae and also revealed the larger implications of the events that have taken place.  Synthia learns more about her own history and it’s sad and heartbreaking.  This information brings us some new characters and has me stoked to see what role they will play in what happens next.

But alas, the book ended with another cliffhanger. And what a doozy.  Hopefully, the third book will be released in the not too distant future, but in the meantime, I will be rereading the first two installments to get my fix of the fabulous world that Amelia Hutchins has weaved.

Lorraine’s Review

Rating 5 out of 5

There are not enough good novels in the adult paranormal genre.  It is so refreshing to read something of quality and that wasn’t meant for 13-year-old girls.  Taunting Destiny is a must read if you like this genre.  Make sure to read Fighting Destiny first or you’ll be missing a lot.  This is The Fae Chronicle series by Amelia Hutchins.  Props to my book pimp, Mandy, for insisting I read this when I kind of didn’t want to.

Ok, down to business.  At the start of Taunting Destiny, Syn had just found out she is something she has spent her whole life hating.  She struggles throughout to come to terms with what she is and balance it with the humanity she has inside of her.  This is made all the more difficult by the still numerous unanswered questions about her identity and destiny.  As if THIS isn’t enough, every turn she takes uncovers more conspiracies, changing her path with every step she takes.  Add in Ryder, a bad ass alpha Fae prince who she doesn’t want to want (but oh WOW on the incredible sex), especially since she knows he is hiding something.  Now we have some very dangerous circumstances.

I couldn’t wait to turn the pages to see what happened next, and I found myself biting my nails in anticipation until Syn and Ryder made it through a tough spot, only to stop breathing again when a new obstacle presented itself.  There were some definite heart-wrenching moments throughout, none more so than the cliffhanger at the end.  Normally, I hate books with cliffhangers because I’m an instant gratification kind of person, and I like my nice neat tied with a bow happy endings, and it is so often done on stories that I’ve forgotten about by the time the next installment is released.  However, I really don’t mind the cliffhanger here.  I know I’m not going to forget a moment of this story, and I’m actually excited about coming up with theories on what I think is going to happen next, and even if I’m wrong, I feel confident that Amelia Hutchins is going to steer this in a way that I will love.

On an end note, ladies, we need to get the word out on this series.  I could easily imagine this being made into movies, and I would dearly love to take this genre back from the screaming tweens.

P.S. To Amelia Hutchins: I love everything faerie, so a huge thank you for bringing them to life in such an amazing way!

 

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 Comment

Filed under 5 Stars, ARC, Blog Tour, Erotica, Giveaway, Indie Authors, Paranormal, Recommendations, Review

One response to “Blog Tour: Reviews & Giveaway- Taunting Destiny by Amelia Hutchins

  1. Awesome reviews… awesome contest … Thank you

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

