Review- Adam’s Apple by Liv Morris

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]Synopsis

Adam Kingsley reigns as the young prince of Manhattan. Everything he touches turns to gold making him the envy of Wall Street. Women swoon at his feet, money falls out of his pockets, and his killer good looks are as wicked as sin. A dangerous trifecta.
What more could a thirty-two year old man wish for? Maybe that his life never changes and his past stays far away? Sounds reasonable but life seldom is.
Kathryn Delcour is a beautiful and alluring socialite with unique erotic tastes. When she suddenly appears on the New York City social scene, Adam finds her too tempting to resist. He has to have her, but she is warned to stay away from him and his player ways. She tries her hardest to keep him at arm’s length however Kathryn’s arms may not be strong enough to hold Adam at bay.
Hidden secrets, Kathryn’s passion for an ancient sexual practice, and a former business partner wanting to inflict a deadly revenge set the scene for a wild ride as Adam tells the story in his own words.
**Intended for mature audiences. 18+ An 87,000 word love story.

Mandy’s Review

Rating 4.5 out of 5

Liv Morris can write like a man. No-wait, that didn’t sound right. Liv Morris can write a man. Better, but not nearly enough to express how well written Adam’s Apple truly is. The entire book is told from Adam’s point of view. We never get even a glimpse at the incredibly smart, sexy, and intriguing Kathryn’s point of view. But who cares when Adam is so swoonworthy on his own. I am crushing so hard on Mr. Kingsley!

Adam is the stereotypical “fuck ‘em and leave ‘em” type. He holds everything that could hurt him very close to the vest.  Even his closest friends and business partners don’t know the man under the veneer.  He’s a good man. Scared and scarred, but a good man; according to Kathryn.

As the story unfolds, I was riveted. And I thoroughly enjoyed seeing this “playboy” called out for his treatment of women and watching him lust after Kathryn while being drawn into her world of Tantra. Except for once in his life, it’s not just the sex luring him in. It’s the woman. And he is adorable in his pursuit and in his thoughts while being brought to his knees by their undeniable connection.

“When I sneeze the markets react. Alerts are sent out to Wall Street. But this woman’s feelings make me buckle. I’m amazed at myself and perplexed by her. No one has ever had this kind of power over me.”

When Adam’s life is threatened in a revenge plot by a former business partner, Adam seeks refuge with Kathryn. Kathryn gives Adam a “curious beginner’s” lesson in the art of Tantra and a damn is broken in Adam.  My heart was hurting for him, but also rejoicing because he may have found a woman who can help him put himself back together.

“Right now, possibly for the first time in my entire life, I want a woman. I don’t just want a fuck or quick head.” Then it suddenly dawns on me and I understand what she’s been trying to tell me about sex versus fucking. I see the difference now. It’s as clear as a sunny day.”

But just as Adam has his epiphany and things are looking brighter for him, the investigation into the former business partner brings to light a mistake from Adam’s past that rocks him with its implications. Adam turns to Kathryn once again and… we have to wait until December 2013 for more from the Touch of Tantra series by Liv Morris. And while I usually scream and rant about my hate for cliffhangers, this one was worth it! Every word was gold for me and I will be stalking Liv Morris on social media while waiting for more.

Join me in stalking Liv Morris while we wait for more!

Liv Morris can be found on Goodreads | Website | Facebook | Twitter

Purchase Adam’s Apple at Barnes & Noble | Smashwords Amazon

2 Comments

Filed under 4 Stars, 5 Stars, Alpha Men, Contemporary, Erotica, Indie Authors, Recommendations, Review

2 responses to “Review- Adam’s Apple by Liv Morris

  1. Danielle W.

    I have this book I just haven’t read it yet. 🙂 Thanks for the review Mandy! I think I will move this one up a few notches!

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

