Book Blitz: Review & Giveaway- Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

magic-size (2)Synopsis:

A New Adult Dark Contemporary Romance, not suitable for people sensitive to grief, slavery, and nonconsensual sex. A story about finding love in the strangest of places, a will of iron that grows from necessity, and forgiveness that may not be enough.

“My life was complete. Happy, content, everything neat and perfect.

Then it all changed.

I was sold.”

Tess Snow has everything she ever wanted: one more semester before a career in property development, a loving boyfriend, and a future dazzling bright with possibility.

For their two year anniversary, Brax surprises Tess with a romantic trip to Mexico. Sandy beaches, delicious cocktails, and soul-connecting sex set the mood for a wonderful holiday. With a full heart, and looking forward to a passion filled week, Tess is on top of the world.

But lusty paradise is shattered.

Kidnapped. Drugged. Stolen. Tess is forced into a world full of darkness and terror.

Captive and alone with no savior, no lover, no faith, no future, Tess evolves from terrified girl to fierce fighter. But no matter her strength, it can’t save her from the horror of being sold.

Can Brax find Tess before she’s broken and ruined, or will Tess’s new owner change her life forever?

Review

Rating 5 out of 5

Wow. Just Wow. I was on a reading high from another really great book when I started Tears of Tess.   I knew from the synopsis that this book was going to be a dark tale, so I wanted to be in the right frame of mind for the experience. What I didn’t expect to do was to fall so completely for a book.  I’ve enjoyed the captivity storyline from other authors, and even had little crushes on the bad boys that we’re supposed to hate. Okay, maybe I do love Tony from Truth and Consequences more than I should- sue me. But in Tears of Tess, I was a goner for Q. And Tess Snow is a heroine that kept me hooting and hollering at my Kindle.  She seemed sort of bland in the beginning and I had my doubts about her potential actions, but she was fierce and made smart moves and decisions.  Having the story from only her point of view was like watching a small bird learn to fly (smirk). Her thought processes and how she chose to handle things that happened to her was fascinating. She was no shrinking violet, but at the same time she maintains the ‘good girl Tess’ that we meet in the beginning of our tale.

Pepper Winters took the oftentimes overdone and exaggerated captivity storyline and turned it on its head.  The WTF and WTH moments kept me reading straight through. The supporting characters were the perfect mixture of added mystery and needed friendship and dialogue. Pepper writes with a style that keeps the emotions of a scene right at the forefront and you are sucked in and riding the action along with the characters. Explosively erotic sexy times. Pepper takes each scene to the edge and just when you think Tess is going to come out on top, BAM! Pepper throws another curveball at you. Q was like no other. Seriously,

submit to q

It’s the only way. He’s a hunk of a man and he’s full of secrets. Each time he seemed to soften, I held my breath and then he would let the beast return and I was so tortured. I was as confused by him as Tess, but then…we start getting some small pieces of information and as the pieces come together; Tess (and me) began to understand. What a man! Q is undeniably my new book boyfriend. I received this book prior to release in exchange for my raw review and was asked to keep a secret until release.  IT WAS SO HARD TO KEEP THIS SECRET! My saving grace was that the book wasn’t out yet, so no one would have understood just how awesome this secret really was.

smalljacket (2)

But OOOOOOMMYYYYYGAAAAWWWWWWDDDDDD!!!! More Q! More Tess! It’s like Christmas and my birthday all rolled into one truly awesome piece of news!  I cannot wait to get my hands on more Q, especially now that I know his secrets. Oh, Q.

Deleted Scene from Tears of Tess 

“Ami?”

I hunched, sliding down the wall of the glass shower. No. I couldn’t stomach company.

Suzette entered wafting her hand at fogging steam. “Ami. You need to get out now. Master Mercer has arranged a late dinner for you.”

Food? I couldn’t think of food. I’d throw it all back up again.

Suzette turned off the shower and ducked to my level, holding a fluffy towel. “Here. Hush now, you’re safe.”

Those two little words again.

My eyes couldn’t stop the stem of tears and Suzette shuffled closer, patting my wet shoulder. “It’s okay to cry. Get it out. But I hope you’ll realize this is best place for you. Here nothing else can touch you, but Q, and that isn’t such a bad thing. Is it?”

I wiped away moisture on my cheeks. “No,” I whispered. And really, the knowledge only Q could touch me was like winning the lottery. He’d been nothing but sensual and possessive. Never evil and hurtful. He drew emotions and feelings from my body even I didn’t know I had.

It wasn’t so bad to be owned by a master like Q.

It could’ve been worse. So much worse.

Video Trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZI1azW2ydUo&feature=youtu.be

7151973Author Bio 

Writer, reader, sometimes wife.
An avid devourer of sexy romance and angsty New Adult.
Nothing beats lolling in a bubble bath with her array of book boyfriends.

Author links

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

Tears of Tess on Amazon

Tears of Tess on Goodreads

fulljacket (2)

GIVEAWAY

ONE PAPERBACK COPY OF TEARS OF TESS

a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 Comments

Filed under 5 Stars, Alpha Men, ARC, BDSM Romance, Blog Tour, Dark, Debut Novels, Erotica, Giveaway, Indie Authors, Recommendations, Review, Slavery, Tattoos & Piercings

6 responses to “Book Blitz: Review & Giveaway- Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

  1. Thanks so much for the giveaway!! I really would love to read this one!!

  2. Pingback: Book Blitz: SALE & Giveaway- Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters | Raw Books

  3. Pingback: Blitz: Quintessentially Q by Pepper Winters | Raw Books

  4. Kathlyn L.

    Want to read this book!

  5. Pingback: Blitz: Quintessentially Q by Pepper Winters | My Website

  6. Pingback: Book Blitz: SALE & Giveaway- Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters -

Thoughts, opinions, recommendations?

